My sister.

A few weekends ago I realized why I am so blessed to have a sister. While I was snapping pictures of her I saw her true beauty, it made me see her beauty within that God sees daily. When I see her I see the radiance that Gods presence can only reflect. She is going to college at the end of August and I could not be more excited for her new journey! As God shows her what it means to make her faith her own and not mine or my families.

IMG_0009

 

The picture above is my favorite from that weekend. I pray that as she starts her college adventure this weekend when she moves away that she would daily seek God and His guidance.  College is a scary place and a time to learn and grow into who He wants you to be. As our relationship changes I could not be more excited. As I come to understand that I can’t protect her from everything that will happen or could happen to her. I know I can do something, and that is turn over all the control and protection I want her to have in life to God. I know that He is the ultimate provider and protecter, He is with her EVEN when I am not. HOW COMFORTING IS THAT?!

 

My prayer for you Rachel is this, you would grow into the Woman of the Lord He calls you to be, to be bold even when it is not the most popular thing, and most of all being in pursuit of Gods heart like David was. I know I can’t always protect you like I think I can but I want to turn over that control to God and trust Him that He is your ultimate protector. I love you!

 

Remember this:

“You, however, continue in the things you have learned and become convinced of, knowing from whom you have learned them, and that from childhood you have known the sacred writings which are able to give you the wisdom that leads to salvation through faith which is in Christ Jesus. All Scripture is inspired by God and profitable for teaching, for reproof, for correction, for training in righteousness; so that the man of God may be adequate, equipped for every good work. ”

– 2 Timothy 3:14-17

Leave a Reply

