Day 6

Today I started my study of Daniel, and I am beyond excited to share with you what God has been teaching me through chapter one alone! I have started to reflect on how we can use the culture around us to glorify God while living in a world.

This is where we will pick up after that small catch up! Picking up in Daniel 1:8-21 I encourage you to read your own version of this in your Bible!

But Daniel [a]made up his mind that he would not defile himself with the king’s choice food or with the wine which he drank; so he sought permission from the commander of the officials that he might not defile himself. Now God granted Daniel [b]favor and compassion in the sight of the commander of the officials, 10 and the commander of the officials said to Daniel, “I am afraid of my lord the king, who has appointed your food and your drink; for why should he see your faces looking more haggard than the youths who are your own age? Then you would [c]make me forfeit my head to the king.”

Daniel 1:8-10 (NASB)

Here Daniel made the decision that he would follow what God had called him to not to follow what the world was telling him to do. Being more aware of what are you absolutes when going into the real world can help you see that. I love how Daniel handled his situation, he was so gracious by just asking if his situation would change. I often times step back and think if we would just simply ask for a change or speak up in what we believe in how much change would we see in our daily activities. I am pumped to read more about Daniel. This 30 Day Project has truly been a challenge! I am excited to see where it takes me tomorrow, I am going to get back on track…thanks for reading!

Finding my absolutes in Christ.

Leah

Leave a Reply

